Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Rodrigues Regional Assembly


What law established the Regional Assembly?
Rodrigues Regional Assembly Act 2001
When was the first sitting of Assembly?
12 October 2002 – Rodrigues Day
When are elections held?
Elections are held every 5 years.
The last elections being in February 2017.
Who is the Chief Commissioner?
Mr. Louis Serge CLAIR, GCSK

Who is the Minority Leader?
Mr. Louis Joseph VON-MALLY, GOSK
How many members sit in the Assembly?
17 Members as per the law, including :
• 12 returned in 6 Local Regions; and
• 5 returned members as Island Region Members.
Quorum: 7 Members
Who are the OFFICIALS present in CHAMBER during the Assembly sittings?
Chairperson   – Mrs. Marie Pricie Anjela SPEVILLE
Clerk    – Miss M.L. Yannick LEGENTIL
Deputy Clerk    – Miss M.R. Axelle PULCHÉRIE
Sergeant-at-Arms  – PS Stenio CONSTANT PERRINE
Reporter/Assistant Reporter -  Ms. D.JUGROOP; Ms. S.ALLAS
Attendants/Ushers  – Mr. L.MARTIN; Mr. J.N.LISETTE
Security Staff
What is the Language used during Assembly sittings?
English and French should remain the language of this House for all speeches being made . Creole may be tolerated for the purpose of making a statement/quotation more intelligible and subject to the conditions already set in the Standing Orders as regards same.


Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to the monthly newsletter, to be informed of the latest news portal, and new services added.